Easter Part 2

I got a bit exited about the wheatgrass, it has taken over my kitchen. I needed to have something green, especially when it started snowing outside again. I dyed some Easter eggs as well. The yellows are dyed with turmeric. I boiled turmeric in water for about 10 minutes. Then I added some salt and vinegar and let the emptied eggs  soak in the dye for over night. The pink colour is red food colouring and the turquoise blue is  actually green food colouring (why it turned blue, I don’t know). I found this video on youtube on how to make tie-dye Easter eggs. Mine didn’t work out quite as well, but I like the colours of these four together. At least I have spring inside when it’s snowing outside.

IMG_6737_3

IMG_6725_3

IMG_6754_2

IMG_6752_2

IMG_6699_2

 

Leave a Reply

